Notice: Historical Content
This is an archival or historical document and may not reflect current data.

Travel Awardees, Dietary Supplement Use in Women Conference, January 28-29, 2002

Dietary Supplement Use in Women: Current Status and Future Directions

January 28-29, 2002
Natcher Auditorium NIH Campus, Bethesda, MD
~ Travel Awardees ~

The Office of Dietary Supplements offered Travel Awards to young scientists to encourage them to participate in the Dietary Supplement Use in Women Conference on January 28-29, 2002. This conference was designed to provide a forum for exchanging ideas and experiences and for developing an effective and realistic research agenda. Nominees for the travel awards were students pursuing M.S. or Ph.D. degrees or a recent Ph.D. or M.D. engaged in postdoctoral research in the biological sciences. Travel Awards were presented to 41 successful candidates.

Ghalib Abbasi
Cheryl Anderson
Mohamed Ag Ayoya
Nancy Booth
James Buffington
Carolyn Sue Chung
Molly Damon
Patricia De Miranda
Charlotte deMaré
Alison Duncan
Susanna Farkas
Jenifer Fenton
Janet Foote
Janelle Gomez
Kristin Greany
Heather Greenlee
Laura Harkness
Jenny Heap
Amy Hubbard
Lisa Jones
Shanil Juma
Jenny Ledikwe
Diklar Makola
Lisa McPhatter
Nanna Meyer
Susan Moyers
Ratna Mukherjea
Shamik Parikh
Roman Pawlak
Julia Peterson
Jill Reedy
Kristen Riehman
Julie Roth
Binetou Seck
Laura Simonelli
Jodi Stotts
James Swain
Min Tao
Susan Tatum
Allison Turner
Kathleen Woolf