Click to access mobile menu
Print

Vitamin D Standardization Program (VDSP) Key Collaborators

VDSP Home | Standardized Laboratory Measurement | Reference Measurement System | Commutability | References
Key Collaborating Organizations | VDSP News | VDSP Meetings |  VDSP Contact 

 

Key Collaborating Organizations

 

ODS logo

National Institutes of Health, U.S.A.
Office of Dietary Supplements

Christopher T. Sempos, Ph.D.
Program Coordinator, Vitamin D Standardization Program             
Email: semposch@mail.nih.gov
Web site: ods.od.nih.gov/vdsp

NIST logo

National Institute of Standards and Technology,
U.S.A.

Johanna Camara, Ph.D.
Chemical Sciences Division
Email: johanna.camara@nist.gov
Web site: www.nist.govexternal link disclaimer

CDC logo

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, U.S.A.
Vitamin D Standardization-Certification Program

Hubert W. Vesper, Ph.D.
Director, CDC Standardization-Certification Program
Email: hav2@cdc.gov
Web site: www.cdc.gov/labstandards/hs.htmlexternal link disclaimer

Ghent Univ. logo

Ghent University, Belgium
Laboratory for Analytical Chemistry

Katleen Van Uytfanghe, Ph.D.
Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Email: Katleen.vanuytfanghe@ugent.be
Web site: www.ugent.be/fw/en/research/
pharmaceutical- analysis/analytic/linda
external link disclaimer

DEQAS logo

Vitamin D External Quality Assessment Scheme, U.K.
Julia Jones, Administrator
Email: administrator@deqas.org
Web site: www.deqas.org/external link disclaimer

CAP logo

College of American Pathologists
Andrew Hoofnagle, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor, University of Washington
College of American Pathologists Liaison to VDSP
Email: ahoof@u.washington.edu
Web site: http://www.cap.org/apps/cap.portalexternal link disclaimer

AACC logo

American Association for Clinical Chemistry
Web site: www.aacc.orgexternal link disclaimer

International Federation of Clinical Chemistry
and Laboratory Medicine

Ian S. Young, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor of Medicine, Queen’s University Belfast
Email: I.Young@qub.ac.uk
Web site: http://www.ifcc.orgexternal link disclaimer

National Health and Nutrition Surveys

Australian Health Survey (AHS)
Juanita Pettit
Director, Health and Disability Branch
Australian Bureau of Statistics
Email: juanita.pettit@abs.gov.au
Website: http://www.abs.gov.au/
australianhealthsurvey
external link disclaimer

Canadian Health Measures Survey (CHMS)
Steven Brooks, Ph.D.
Bureau of Nutritional Sciences, Health Canada
Email: Steve.Brooks@hc-sc.gc.ca
Kurtis Sarafin 
Email: Kurtis.Sarafin@hc-sc.gc.ca
Website: http://www.statcan.gc.ca/eng/survey
/household/5071
external link disclaimer

Robert Koch Institut 
Michael Thamm
Head, Central Laboratory Unit
Department of Epidemiology and Health Reporting
Email: m.thamm@rki.de
Stefan Lentz, M.D.
Chief, Central Laboratory
Email: s.lentz@rki.de 
Website: www.rki.de/EN/Content/Health_Monitoring/
HealthSurveys/HealthSurveys_node.html
external link disclaimer

Irish National Adult Nutrition Survey (NANS)
Kevin D. Cashman, Ph.D.
Professor and Head
School of Food and Nutritional Sciences, 
University College Cork
Email: K.Cashman@ucc.ie
Website: https://www.ucc.ie/en/nans/external link disclaimer

The Mexican Health and Nutrition Survey 2006
Simón Barquera, M.D., M.S., Ph.D.
Investigator Nacional SNI-CONACYT
Director del Area de Epidemiologia Nutricional
Instituto Nacional de Salud Publica
Email: sbarquera@insp.mx
Website: http://ensanut.insp.mx/external link disclaimer

The Korea National Health and Nutrition
Examination Survey (KNHANES)

Kyungwon Oh, Ph.D.
Director, Division of Health and Nutrition Survey
Korea Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
E-mail: kwoh27@korea.kr
Website: https://knhanes.cdc.go.kr/knhanes/
eng/index.do
external link disclaimer





UK National Diet and Nutrition Survey (NDNS)
Mark Bush, Ph.D.
Diet and Obesity
Public Health England
Email: mark.bush@phe.gov.uk
Website: http://www.mrc-hnr.cam.ac.uk/research/nutrition-surveys-and-studies/national-diet-and-nutrition-survey/external link disclaimer

National Health and Nutrition
Examination Survey (NHANES)

David Lacher, M.D.
Medical Director
National Center for Health Statistics. CDC
Email: david.lacher@cdc.hhs.gov
Website: http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/nhanes.htmexternal link disclaimer